jump to navigation

Checking in… June 10, 2008

Posted by Donna in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m trying to write regularly but I don’t want it to start feeling like it’s a homework assignment. Do you ever feel like that? Part of the problem is I just need to cut myself some slack. I mean this is my blog and if I just want to ramble I should be able to do that, right? It’s not like I’m going to have red pen marks all over my page. Must be some post traumatic stress from a 5th grade English teacher or something.

I have photos to share from the lake but my camera battery is dead and I am still looking for the charger. I purchased a video editing software (dummy, there is probably a free one on my computer somewhere) but I need a degree to figure out how to work it I think…that or a few free afternoons to figure it out.

It is a gazillion degrees outside and I am HATING it but I feel guilty for being miserable when I see the floods, tornadoes, fires, etc. everywhere else. I know I should be grateful that my hot flashes mixed with a heat index of 105 is nothing compared to what some are facing. (And Remo, YOU chose to live in AZ so your heat stories don’t count;) Worse yet, I am complaining from the air conditioned study where I am typing this. Menopause is seriously messing with my head.

I have an outdoor wedding to attend this weekend. It’s still supposed to be hot but now the fires burning in North Carolina will also be a factor. The thick smoke and smell are right out my back door. Ugh! I feel for the bride and groom. Sadly their only hope to cool things down and ease the smoke filled air might be the thunderstorms they are calling for for the weekend. Oy!

 

Comments»

1. Trish (freeepeace) Monaco - June 12, 2008

Ugh. An outdoor wedding in those conditions do not sound appealing, nor healthy! Drink lots of water. 😉

Which editing software did you buy? Take the few hours to play with it. It’s fun.

Blog when you want. It’s your place. No rules, ‘cept your own.

Looking forward to seeing lake pics. Yay!!

2. Donna - June 12, 2008

Trish,
It’s Power Director and I have no idea why I chose that one…just did.

3. Becky - June 12, 2008

Ah! You should have said something. I would have recommended Pinnacle Studio. Why? Ummm. I had a good reason for getting version 8, 4 years ago. I don’t remember why. But hey, it’s the program I KNOW so I could have helped you. LOL! I just got a new computer (YAY) and an upgrade to Version 11 of Studio. Hopefully it’s not that different from 8. I’ll just be glad to have a computer that doesn’t freeze or crash in the middle of editing my videos. 🙂

4. Trish - June 12, 2008

Um. I’ve never heard of Power Director. Good luck! 😀

Like Becky I’ll be so glad to have a computer that doesn’t freeze or crash while editing video. sigh.

I can’t tell you how much I love getting your comments on YouTube. It’s like meeting up with good friends in other worlds. Like, “OMG, you vacation here too???” So fun!

5. Remo - June 13, 2008

When you feel like you have to blog, it’s time to take a break. Trish is right (as usual…). If you need motivation, I’ll give you a topic:

“Why do women need so many pillows on the bed?”

I’m from the government and I’m here to help…

6. Trish (freeepeace) Monaco - June 14, 2008

How’s it going with Power Director? Any luck?

7. Donna - June 15, 2008

Trish-haven’t had time to mess with it yet. If it’s anything like my treadmill, it will sit there for a while:)


Leave a Reply

